2018 Board of Directors

Updated Thursday February 22, 2018 by Babe Ruth Import.

The ABRBL's mission is to provide a family, fun, and competitve baseball program for the youth of Warwick, Rhode Island.  The Board's goal is to position the ABRBL for long term success.  Baseball is our national pastime, and the ABRBL would like to ensure that youth baseball in the City of Warwick remains a strong tradition.  In order to achieve this goal, we need to strengthen our volunteer base.  Parents are welcome to join us at our monthly league meetings. Please consider volunteering.  Together, we can find opportunities to support the players and the leasgue that best fit your skill set and interests; and most importantly, one that works best for your schedule.

Thank you for your time, and thank you for supporting Apponaug Babe Ruth Baseball. 
Contact the league by email at: apponaugribaseball@gmail.com for more information. 

2018 Board of Directors:

President:                                Julie Roberts

Vice President:                        Mike Karpowich

Treasurer:                                Rick Levett

Major League Director:           Josh Ritz

Minor League Director:           Jim Tweed

Rookie & T-Ball Director:         Steve Madden 

Secretary:                                Biz Scotti

Fundraising:                            Gina Coppolino 

Equipment Manager:              Julie Roberts

Tournament Director:              Mike Karpowich

Head of Groundskeeping:       TBD 


2018 Board Members:

Scott Rossi
Kevin Roberts
Bill D’Angelos
Brad French
Gary Maccarone     
​Nick Scotti​
​Nick Pappas
​Jason Sanford
Melissa Madden 
Dave Bouvier
Ed Silva
Steve Defusco
Bill Leduc
Mike Cook 
Luigi Ariosto